clhasem.blogg.se

Mac install mysql command
Mac install mysql command













mac install mysql command
  1. #MAC INSTALL MYSQL COMMAND DOWNLOAD#
  2. #MAC INSTALL MYSQL COMMAND FREE#

And so, I've already downloaded that onto my desktop here and it's right here. And you notice that when I hover over that, I get the DMG file. You just press No thanks, just start my download. If you do that, you're going to get a ton of email, most of it asking you to spend money on stuff you don't need so I didn't do that. And when you press Download, you get yet another page and this page asks you to login or just sign up. When you click on this, you'll see, you'll get a page with a bunch of stuff, and then down here, have an operating system selected, in this case, macOS because I'm doing this on a Mac, and you'll have a bunch of different choices here.

#MAC INSTALL MYSQL COMMAND DOWNLOAD#

And so, I've already download both of these to my desktop, but I just want to run you though this really quickly. MySQL Community Server and then farther along down, MySQL Workbench. So down here under the MySQL Community Downloads, we'll notice a couple of items.

#MAC INSTALL MYSQL COMMAND FREE#

The Community edition is free and it doesn't cost anything at all. See, Enterprise edition cost money and if you're not running an enterprise, we're just running this for yourself, and in this case, we're just using this for development, and really just for learning so the Community edition is exactly what we want. Significantly, the Enterprise and Community editions. Now, there's several different editions of MySQL. And so, we have the MySQL Community Downloads. And I've got DOWNLOADS here selected and Community selected. So here I have /downloads and I've loaded this up in my browser. So I'm going to press Command + Q to quit the System Preferences, and now we'll go ahead, and download MySQL from the website.

mac install mysql command

If MySQL Server was running on this computer, there would be a little highlight around one of these items for the MySQL panel, but we don't have that, and so MySQL Server is not running on this computer. and you'll notice that nothing is highlighted here in the System Preferences. First, we need to confirm that we're not already running MySQL Server on this computer. The process should be the same on any modern version of macOS. We'll install the MySQL Server on a Mac running macOS.















Mac install mysql command